

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TEXTILES OFFICE OF THE TEXTILE COMMISSIONER NISHTHA BHAVAN, 48, NEW MARINE LINES MUMBAI – 400 020.

No.5/45(T.P.)/ 2013/Est.I/ 2f

Dated 2 July, 2013.

Office Memorandum

Sub: Transfer Policy in respect of Officers / staff in the organization of Office of the Textile Commissioner, Ministry of Textiles, Mumbai.

The transfer policy in respect of the officers / staff of Organization of the Textile Commissioner shall be as under:-

- 1. The tenure of Officers at the level of Directors and Deputy Directors will be 4 (Four) years in a particular station.
- 2. The tenure of Officers at the level of Assistant Directors and Technical Officers will be 5 (Five) years in a particular station.
- 3. The staff of Group 'C' and Group 'B' other than the above categories, will normally be rotated among the Sections / Office in the same station i.e. change in their work allocation after completion of 5 years in a particular Office / Section / Branch / Cell and the same will not be treated as transfer. However, they will be considered for transfer after completing 10 years of tenure in a particular station, depending on the exigencies and consequential vacancies.
- 4. The officers / staff working in sensitive spots will be rotated every 3 years as per instructions of Central Vigilance Commission.
- 5. On promotion, Officer will be retained in place where he / she is currently posted, provided there is a vacancy and he/she has not completed the prescribed period of stay in the current existing post.
- 6. In case of officers rotated among the Sections in the same office i.e. change in their work allocation in a particular Section / Branch / Cell, the same will not be treated as transfer.
- 7. Request transfers will be considered only after completion of 2 (two) years after joining in the new Station. Periods of leave exceeding 15 days will not be counted while computing the said period of service.
- 8. Any officer / staff who have two years of service to retire, he/she will not come under the transfer policy, unless he/she opts for transfer himself/herself.

Bolowy

2/

- 9. Transfer from any office other than PSCs would be limited in a year to 25% of the cadre strength at Sr. Nos. 1 and 2 above in each office, as it would affect the continuity of smooth functioning of some of the important sections / office of the organization and economy of travel expenses.
- 10. Transfer of persons having long stay in a particular station will be considered first and others in descending order.
- 11. 'Tenure' indicates the maximum duration of permissible stay. In exceptional cases, if it is considered desirable in public interest, to retain / to transfer any officer beyond / before the above prescribed tenure, such retention / transfer can also be considered with the approval of the Textile Commissioner for reasons to be recorded in writing.
- 12. The competent authority to approve transfer in case of Directors, Deputy Directors, Assistant Directors and Technical Officers is the Textile Commissioner (Tx.C.) and in case of other officers / staff of Group 'B' and 'C' category is the Joint Textile Commissioner in charge of Administration.
- 13. The cut-off date for determining the combined continuous service in a particular station will be 31st March of every year.
- 14. Grievances, if any, in the matter of transfer may be taken up with the Grievance Committee set up in the organization.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

JOINT TEXTILE COMMISSIONER

To

1. All Sections at Headquarters

2. All Regional Offices / Powerloom Service Centres of Tx.C. Office.

Copy to:

Shri Ishwar Sharan,
Under Secretary to the Govt. Of India,
Ministry of Textiles,
Udyog Bhavan,
New Delhi – 110 107.

2. P.A. to Tx.C. / J.Tx.Cs

JOINT TEXTILE COMMISSIONER