# Committee for Gender Relations (CoGeR)

## 8.7.1 Council of Gender Relations (CoGeR) Committee [July 2023]

- Prof. Jayanthi Sivaswamy [Chair]
- Dr. Priyanka Srivastava [Member]
- Dr. Radhika Krishnan [Member]
- Dr. Dipti Misra Sarma [Member]
- Dr. Prabhakar B [Member]

#### Responsibilities

- Overall coordination of gender relations on campus
- Conceptualization and planning of sensitization activities related to gender relations.
- Process of handling gender-related grievances

## 8.7.2 Gender Sensitization Cell (GSC)

- Dr. Radhika Krishnan [Chair]
- Dr. Indranil Chakraborty [Member]
- Dr. Anshu Sarje [Member]
- Ms. MVL Prathima [Member]
- Two student members [nominated by SLC in consultation with SP]
- GSC Chair Invitees

#### Responsibilities

- Promote good relations by raising awareness.
- Educating all parties on what constitutes a healthy interaction and
- what is sexual harassment?

## 8.7.3 Gender Grievance Cell (GGC)

- Dr. Priyanka Srivastava [Chair]
- Dr. Prabhakar B [Vice Chair]
- Dr. Nazia Akthar [Member]
- Dr. Subhadip Mitra [Member]
- Dr. Shaik Rehana [Member]
- Mr. Girish Byrappa [Member]
- Ms. Sunory Dutt [Member]
- Two UG students [at least one woman, nominated by SLC in consultation with SP]
- One PG Student [nominated by SLC in consultation with SP]

[July 2023]

[July 2023]

- One Research student [nominated by SLC in consultation with SP]
- A woman member of an NGO-on a need basis.

#### Responsibilities

- To look into gender sensitivity in the campus and Institute Community
- Preliminary investigation of gender-related complaints
- Award punishment in case of simple student misdemeanours (if punishment war-ranted is less than or equal to 2 weeks of suspension)
- Transfer more serious complaints regarding students to the student's disciplinary committee.
- Transfer complaints regarding staff (if considered genuine) to the Registrar.
- Transfer complaints regarding faculty (if considered genuine) to the Director.

[July 2016]

[Sep 2021]

## 8.8 Grievance Redressal Committee

• Any issues pl. report to the registrar.

### 8.9 Ombudsman Committee

- Prof. K.S Rajan, Chair
- Dr. Nita Parekh, Member
- Mr. VV Ramana, Member Secretary

Any issues pl. mail to ombudsman@iiit.ac.in